Jepson School of Leadership Studies Class Year Videos

Each spring, the Jepson School captures reflections and insights from the graduating class in a short video that features almost every student graduating with a leadership studies major.

The videos are a hallmark for the School’s Finale program and provide a historical snapshot of the graduating class, representing each student’s unique experience, journey, and affinity for the School.

Below are class videos dating from 2014, the first year the School started recording them. Also, immediately below is a list of 2020 leadership studies graduates who won School, University, and national awards during the 2019-20 academic year.

Class of 2020 Awards

Ayele d'Almeida: Betty Ann Dillon Award (Westhampton College)

Erika Echternach: SPIDYS Presidential Award (University of Richmond Athletics)

Eliana Fleischer: James MacGregor Burns Award (Jepson School of Leadership Studies), Fredric M. Jablin Award for Undergraduate Research (Jepson School of Leadership Studies), Westhampton College Distinguished Leadership Award (Westhampton College)

Connor Frascati: Gold Medal (Reserve Organization of America)

Jaide Hinds-Clarke: Leonard S. Goldberg Award for Good Citizenship (University of Richmond), SPIDYS Civic Engagement Award (University of Richmond Athletics), Westhampton College Dean's Award (Westhampton College)

Taylor Hoogsteden: Jepson Scholar (Jepson School of Leadership Studies)

Abby Lyons: SPIDYS Leadership Award (University of Richmond Athletics), Jane Stockman Award (Westhampton College)

Dan Mahoney: Mace Award for outstanding student (University of Richmond), Richmond Medal (Richmond College), Dr. Juliette Landphair Award for Dedication to the Awareness, Education, and Prevention of Sexual Misconduct (Westhampton College)

Emma Nash: Iron SPIDY Award (University of Richmond Athletics), Westhampton College Distinguished Leadership Award (Westhampton College)

Lina Tori Jan: E. Bruce Heilman Award (University of Richmond student governments), Jepson Scholar (Jepson School of Leadership Studies), Lina Tori Jan Legacy Award (University of Richmond Residence Life), Servant Leader Award (Jepson Student Government Association), WILL* Changemaker Award (Westhampton College)

Mehreen Usman: Fulbright English Teaching Assistantship Award (Fulbright U.S. Student Program)